Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

John Llewellyn Rhys Prize 2010 winner announced

John Llewellyn Rhys Prize 2010 winner announced"The John Llewellyn Rhys Prize, founded 68 years ago in honour of the writer John Llewellyn Rhys, who was killed in action in World War II, is open to British and Commonwealth writers of fiction, non-fiction and poetry, aged 35 or under, at the time of publication. The prize is worth GBP5,000 to the winner, with the other shortlisted authors receiving GBP500 each. The winner is Amy Sackville for The Still Point"

No comments: