Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

2010 winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize (Canada)

Johanna Skibsrud has been named the 2010 winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize for her novel The Sentimentalists, published by Gaspereau Press. The announcement was made live on Bravo!, BookTelevision and CTV.ca at a black-tie dinner and award ceremony that drew nearly 500 members of the publishing, media and arts communities. Hosted by CTV's Seamus O'Regan, the Scotiabank Giller Prize gala premieres on CTV tomorrow at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. ET, and is now available on demand on CTV.ca (on-demand broadcast and complete broadcast listings are available at giller.CTV.ca)

No comments: