Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

The Story Prize announces its 2010 finalists

The Story Prize has announced three outstanding short story collections chosen from among eighty-five 2010 books that fifty-seven different publishers or imprints entered for the award. The three finalists are:

* Memory Wall by Anthony Doerr (Scribner)
* Gold Boy, Emerald Girl by Yiyun Li (Random House)
* Death Is Not an Option by Suzanne Rivecca (W.W. Norton)

The Story Prize's annual event will take place at the New School's Tishman Auditorium in New York City on March 2. That night, the three finalists will read selections from their work, after which Director Larry Dark will interview each writer on-stage. At the end of the event, Founder Julie Lindsey will announce the winner and present that author with $20,000 and an engraved silver bowl. The two runners-up will each receive $5,000

No comments: