Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

2010 National Jewish Book Awards announced

"The Jewish Book Council has announced the winners of the 2010 National Jewish Book Awards, the longest-running North American awards program of its kind in the field of Jewish literature. Given annually since 1948, the awards are designed to recognize outstanding books on Jewish topics each year. Awards are given in sixteen different categories, including debut fiction, scholarship, biography and Holocaust. In addition to the sixteen category awards, special awards will be bestowed this year upon Cynthia Ozick, Gal Beckerman, and Harold Grinspoon. The winners of the 2010 National Jewish Book Awards will be honored on March 9 at a gala awards ceremony to be held at the Center for Jewish History in Manhattan. The awards ceremony, which begins at 8:00 p.m., is free and open to the public. Masters of ceremony for the event are Ari. L. Goldman, author and professor at the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism, and Alana Newhouse, editor-in-chief of Tablet Magazine"

No comments: