Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Monday, May 17, 2010

2009 Nebula Award Winners

Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America, Inc., has announced the Nebula Awards® winners for 2009. The Nebula Awards® are voted on, and presented by, active members of SFWA. The awards were announced at the Nebula Awards® Banquet held at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront the evening of May 15:

* Novel: The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade Books)
* Novella: The Women of Nell Gwynne's by Kage Baker (Subterranean Press)
* Novelette: "Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast" by Eugie Foster (Interzone, February 2009)
* Short Story: "Spar" by Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld, October 2009)
Ray Bradbury Award: District 9, Neill Blomkamp (director) and Terri Tatchell (writer)
* Andre Norton Award: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente

No comments: