Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Monday, May 16, 2011

The 2011 Ezra Jack Keats Book Award winners

The Ezra Jack Keats Book Award, which aim to "recognize and encourage authors and illustrators new to the field of children's books," have gone to:

New Writer: Laurel Croza for I Know Here, illustrated by Matt James (Groundwood Books)

New Artist: Tao Nyeu for Bunny Days, which she also wrote (Dial/Penguin)

The winners receive a silver medal and an honorarium of $1,000. The awards are presented by the New York Public Library and the Ezra Jack Keats Foundation.

No comments: