Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Orange Prize for Fiction announces 2011 shortlist

The Orange Prize for Fiction, the UK's only annual book award for fiction written by a woman, has announced the 2011 shortlist. Celebrating its sixteenth anniversary this year, the Prize celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women's writing from throughout the world:

* Emma Donoghue (Irish) - Room; Picador; 7th Novel
* Aminatta Forna (British/Sierra Leonean) - The Memory of Love; Bloomsbury; 2nd Novel
* Emma Henderson (British) - Grace Williams Says it Loud; Sceptre; 1st Novel
* Nicole Krauss (American) - Great House; Viking; 3rd Novel
* Téa Obreht (Serbian/American) - The Tiger’s Wife; Weidenfeld & Nicolson; 1st Novel
* Kathleen Winter (Canadian) - Annabel; Jonathan Cape; 1st Novel

No comments: