Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

The Desmond Elliott Prize 2011 longlist announced

The longlist for the Desmond Elliott Prize 2011, the award for a first novel published in the UK, has been announced:

* The Afterparty by Leo Benidictus (Jonathan Cape)
* Boxer Beetle by Ned Beauman (Sceptre)
* Coconut Unlimited by Nikesh Shukla (Quartet)
* The Collaborator by Mirza Waheed (Viking)
* Pigeon English by Stephen Kelman (Bloomsbury)
* Pub Walks in Underhill Country by Nat Segnit (Fig Tree)
* Saraswati Parkby Anjali Joseph (Fourth Estate)
* The Spider Truces by Tom Connolly (Myriad Editions)
* A Vision of Loveliness by Louise Levene (Bloomsbury)
* Who is Mr Satoshi? by Jonathan Lee (William Heinemann)

The winner will be announced on Thursday 23 June at Fortnum & Mason, London

No comments: