Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, October 09, 2010

Winners of the EU Prize for Literature announced at Frankfurt Book Fair

The European Commission has announced the winning authors of the 2nd annual European Union Prize for Literature at the Frankfurt Book Fair. The prize aims to draw attention to new talents and to promote the publication of their books in different countries, as well as celebrating European cultural diversity. The 11 winning authors were selected by national juries in Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Luxembourg, Romania, Slovenia, Spain and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia. They will receive their prize from Androulla Vassiliou, the Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth, during a ceremony on 18 November in Brussels - IEWY

No comments: