Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Thursday, October 14, 2010

2010 Library Assessment Career Achievement Awardees named

"The Association of Research Libraries has announced the recipients of the 2010 Library Assessment Career Achievement Award. The awardees are three librarians who were instrumental in the definition and use of standardized and consistent statistical data - Gordon Fretwell, Roswitha Poll, and Kendon Stubbs. While the 2008 awards recognized pioneers in the development of organizational capacity for assessment (Amos Lakos, Shelley Phipps, and Duane Webster), the three 2010 recipients helped make it possible for libraries to contribute and use high quality comparable data for effective library management"

No comments: