Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Monday, October 11, 2010

New Media Writing Prize shortlist (UK)

The shortlist for the New Media Writing Prize has been announced:

Professional Prize
Naomi Alderman: The Winter House
Katharine Norman: Yes Really (Stay Conscious)
Christine Wilks: Underbelly
Alan Bigelow: My Summer Vacation
Jim Andrews: On Lionel Kearns
Anna Pitt: The 02 tales

Student Prize
Lorenza Samuels: Evidence
Emily Hollingsworth: Anonymous

Shortlisted entries will be displayed in the interactive gallery, Lighthouse, throughout the Poole Literary Festival. The winners for each category will be announced at the New Media Writing Prize Award Ceremony on Sunday 31 October

No comments: