Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Wales Book of the Year 2009 winners

Wales Book of the Year 2009 winners"A debut collection of short stories has won its author the Wales Book of the Year 2009 accolade. Deborah Kay Davies beat poet Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch and writer Gee Williams to the GBP10,000 prize with her book Grace, Tamar and Laszlo the Beautiful. The judges called Ms Davies' stories of two sisters set in the south Wales valleys "an amazing piece of work". William Owen Roberts won the Welsh language award for his novel Petrograd, set in the Russian revolution." - BBC

No comments: