Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Vintage to publish new Man Booker Prize editions

Vintage to publish new Man Booker Prize editionsVintage have announced they are publishing beautiful new editions of nine Man Booker Prize winning titles which will all be available this August as the Vintage Booker collection. The titles are:

Amsterdam by Ian McEwan (1998)
Disgrace by J. M. Coetzee (1999)
How Late It Was, How Late by James Kelman (1994)
Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie (1981)
Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle (1993)
Possession by A.S. Byatt (1990)
The Famished Road by Ben Okri (1991)
The Gathering by Anne Enright (2007)
The Sea, The Sea by Iris Murdoch (1978)

These nine books were chosen from a number of previous Booker winners published by Vintage including: The Old Devils by Kingsley Amis (1986), J M Coetzee's The Life and Times of Michael K (1983), Stanley Middleton's Holiday (1974) and David Storey's Saville (1976). They will be available as Vintage paperbacks from 6th August 2009, each at GBP5.99.

No comments: