Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Canadian Library Association announces 2011 scholarship winners

The Canadian Library Association has announced the awarding of the CLA Dafoe and H.W. Wilson Scholarships. These scholarships are awarded annually to a student entering an ALA-accredited degree program in library and information studies. Hope Hutchins of Kingston, ON is being awarded the CLA Dafoe Scholarship ($5000). Sarah Felkar of Vancouver, BC is being awarded the H.W. Wilson Scholarship ($2000). Criteria for the scholarships include academic achievement, leadership potential and a demonstrated interest in the profession

No comments: