Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Thursday, June 23, 2011

2011 Miles Franklin Literary Award winner

Kim Scott has won the Miles Franklin Literary Award for his novel That Deadman Dance. Scott also won the prestigious Australian prize, worth A$50,000 (about US$52,900), in 2000 for Benang, which makes him the first indigenous writer to win the Miles Franklin Award twice

No comments: