Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, June 11, 2011

2011 Griffin Poetry Prize winners (Canada)

Gjertrud Schnackenberg's Heavenly Questions and Dionne Brand's Ossuaries are the International and Canadian winners of the 2011 annual Griffin Poetry Prize. They each received $65,000 CDN in prize money. The Griffin Poetry Prize was founded in 2000 to serve and encourage excellence in poetry. The prize is for first edition books of poetry written in, or translated into, English and submitted from anywhere in the world

No comments: