Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Monday, April 04, 2011

Daniel Woodrell receives the 2011 Fadiman Medal

The recipient of the 2011 Clifton Fadiman Medal is Daniel Woodrell for his novel The Death of Sweet Mister. The Clifton Fadiman Medal for Excellence in Fiction was created in order to honor a book, by a living American author, which deserves renewed recognition and a wider readership. This award, with a cash prize of $5,000, was established in 2000. The award reciepent was originally chosen by a committee, but the Center now enlists a recognized writer to choose a worthy book published no less than ten years ago

No comments: