Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Sunday, September 12, 2010

15th annual Ned Kelly Awards winners (Australia)

The Ned Kelly Award winners for 2010 were announced on Friday, September 3 at the Melbourne Writers Festival Club, ACMI. The winners are:

* Best First Fiction: Mark Dapin, King of the Cross, Macmillan

* Best True Crime: Kathy Marks, Pitcairn: Paradise Lost, Harper Collins

* Best Fiction: Garry Disher, Wyatt Text

* SD Harvey Short Story: Zane Lovitt, Leaving the Fountainhead

* Lifetime Achievement: Peter Doyle

No comments: