Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Friday, May 08, 2009

2009 Irish Book Awards winners

The winners of the 2009 Irish Book Awards have been announced:

The Hughes & Hughes Irish Novel of the Year:

The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry (Faber)

The Tubridy Show Listeners' Choice Award:

The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry (Faber)

The Ireland AM Irish Crime Fiction Book of the Year:

Blood Runs Cold by Alex Barclay (HarperCollins)

The Argosy Irish Non-Fiction Book of the Year:

Stepping Stones by Seamus Heaney and Dennis O'Driscoll (Faber)

Eason Irish Popular Fiction Book of the Year: 

This Charming Man by Marian Keyes (Michael Joseph)

Energise Sport Irish Sports Book of the Year:

Ronan O'Gara: My Autobiography by Ronan O'Gara (Transworld Ireland)

International Education Services Irish Newcomer of the Year Award:

Confessions of a Fallen Angel by Ronan O'Brien (Hachette Ireland)

Best Irish Published Book of the Year:

The Parish by Alice Taylor (Brandon Books)

The Dublin Airport Authority Irish Children's Book of the Year:


Before You Sleep by Benji Bennett (Adams Printing Press)


Playing with Fire by Derek Landy (HarperCollins)

No comments: