Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Friday, October 31, 2008

2008 Whiting Writers' Awards

The Mrs. Giles Whiting Foundation has named ten recipients of the 2008 Whiting Writers' Awards. The awards, which are $50,000 each, totaling $500,000, have been given annually since 1985 to writers of exceptional talent and promise in early career. Since its inception, the program has awarded more than $6 million to 240 poets, fiction and nonfiction writers, and playwrights

No comments: