Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, June 16, 2007

Man Booker International Prize 2007 winner announced

Chinua Achebe is the winner of the second Man Booker International Prize. The prize is worth GBP60,000 to the winner and is awarded once every two years to a living author for a body of work that has contributed to an achievement in fiction on the world stage. It was first awarded to Ismail Kadare in 2005. Achebe is probably best known for his first novel, Things Fall Apart, written in 1958 and Anthills of the Savannah, shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 1987

No comments: