Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

Newbery and Caldecott medal winners

Susan Patron, author of "The Higher Power of Lucky," and David Wiesner, illustrator of "Flotsam," are the 2007 winners of the John Newbery and Randolph Caldecott medals, respectively. Considered the "Academy Awards" of children's book publishing, the Newbery and Caldecott medals honor outstanding writing and illustration of works published in the United States during the previous year

No comments: