Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Wednesday, August 24, 2005

Nominations sought for 2006 ASCLA scholarship, awards

Each year, the Association for Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA) awards program recognizes outstanding achievement by librarians and libraries for significant current or past achievements such as publications, program development and leadership in the profession. Awards may include a citation and/or a cash award. ASCLA awards may be made to individuals or groups. Depending on the terms of the award, recipients need not necessarily be ASCLA members. The application deadline for the following awards is December 15, 2005; the scholarship deadline is March 1, 2006

No comments: