Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Friday, July 08, 2011

2011 Prime Minister's Literary Awards winners announced (Australia)

Australian Prime Minister Julia Gillard has announced the winners of the 2011 Prime Minister's Literary Awards at the National Library of Australia in Canberra. Debut novelist Stephen Daisley won the fiction prize for his novel Traitor and the award for non-fiction went to Rod Moss for The Hard Light of Day. The young adult fiction category was won by Cath Crowley for Graffiti Moon. The children's fiction award went to author Boori Monty Pryor and illustrator Jan Ormerod for their picture book Shake a Leg. The Prime Minister congratulated the winners who were selected from 20 shortlisted books across four categories

No comments: