Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

ARL selects 2011-2013 Diversity Scholars

The Association of Research Libraries Committee on Diversity and Leadership has selected 13 masters of library and information science students to participate in the 2011-2013 Initiative to Recruit a Diverse Workforce as ARL Diversity Scholars:

* Regina Carter, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
* Amber D'Ambrosio, University at Albany, SUNY
* Carlos Duarte, University of Texas at Austin
* Jennifer Garrett, University of British Columbia
* Jennifer Gibson, San Jose State University
* Don Jason, Kent State University
* Nabil Kashyap, University of Michigan
* Arthur Liu, Simmons College
* Yumi Ohira, Emporia State University
* Brandon Taylor, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
* Megan Threats, Syracuse University
* Sarah Velasquez, Emporia State University
* Kimberly Yang, University of Maryland, College Park

No comments: