Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Branford Boase Award 2010 winner

Branford Boase Award 2010 winnerStolen by Lucy Christopher, edited by Imogen Cooper and published by Chicken House, has won the 2010 Branford Boase Award, which is given each year to the most outstanding work of fiction for children by a first time novelist. At the ceremony at Walker Books in London, former Children's Laureate, Jacqueline Wilson, presented Lucy Christopher with a cheque for GBP1,000 and both she and editor Imogen Cooper also received a unique, hand-crafted, silver-inlaid box

No comments: