Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, December 19, 2009

International Prize for Arabic Fiction 2010 finalists

The finalists for the International Prize for Arabic Fiction 2010 have been announced:

* Muhammad Al Mansi Qindeel (Egypt) for A Cloudy Day on the West Side
* Mansoura Ez Eldin (Egypt) for Beyond Paradise
* Rabee Jabir (Lebanon) for America
* Abdo Khal (Saudi Arabia) for She Throws Sparks
* Rabai' Madhoun (Palestine) for The Lady from Tel Aviv
* Jamal Naji (Jordan) for When the Wolves Grow Old

The panel of judges were experts from Kuwait, Egypt, Tunisia, France and Oman in the field of Arabic literature. The winner will be announced at an awards ceremony in Abu Dhabi on March 2, 2010, the first day of the Abu Dhabi International Book Fair

No comments: