Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Andrew Motion to chair the Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2010

Sir Andrew Motion, former Poet Laureate, has been announced as Chair of the judges for the 2010 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. Andrew Motion is Professor of Creative Writing at Royal Holloway College, University of London and co-founder of the online Poetry Archive. He was appointed Poet Laureate in 1999 for a ten year term. He has received numerous awards for his writing. His group study The Lamberts won the Somerset Maugham Award and his authorised life of Philip Larkin won the Whitbread Prize for Biography. Andrew Motion was knighted for his services to literature in 2009

No comments: