Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Friday, May 01, 2009

2009 Arthur C Clarke Award winner announced

"Song of Time by Ian R. MacLeod and published by PS Publishing is the winner of this year's Arthur C. Clarke Award, the UK's premier prize for science fiction literature. The announcement was made at the award's official ceremony held in London, Piccadilly on the evening of 29 April at an exclusive event held as part of the opening celebrations of this year's SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival. The annual award is presented for best science fiction novel of the year and selected from a list of novels whose UK first edition was published in the previous calendar year"

No comments: