Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Wednesday, April 18, 2007

2007 Lippincott Award

Winston Tabb, Dean of University Libraries and Sheridan Director at Johns Hopkins University, is this year's recipient of the American Library Association Joseph W. Lippincott Award. The award, founded in 1938, is given annually to an individual for distinguished service to the profession of librarianship and consists of a 24K gold-framed citation and $1,000 donated by the award founder's grandson, Joseph W. Lippincott, III

No comments: