Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, February 12, 2008

2008 Stonewall Book awards

The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgendered Round Table of the American Library Association has announced the winners of the 2008 Stonewall Book Awards. Ellis Avery, author of "The Teahouse Fire," published by Riverhead Books, is the winner of the Barbara Gittings Book Award in Literature, and Mark Doty, author of "Dog Years: A Memoir," pubished by HarperCollins Publishers, is the winner of the Israel Fishman Book Award for Nonfiction

No comments: