Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Saturday, February 19, 2011

2011 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award candidates

The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, which amounts to SEK 5 million (approx. 500,000 EUR), is awarded annually to a single recipient or to several. Authors, illustrators, oral storytellers and promoters of reading may be rewarded. For 2011, 175 candidates representing 62 different countries are eligible for the world's largest children's and young adult literature award. The 175 candidates have been nominated by expert organisations from all over the world

No comments: