Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Michael Gorman receives 2010 Haycock Award

"ALA is announcing Michael Gorman, past-president of the American Library Association, as the 2010 winner of the Ken Haycock Award for Promoting Librarianship. Gorman is the 10th winner of this award, funded by Ken Haycock. Gorman is the University Librarian Emeritus, Henry Madden Library, California State University, Fresno. The Haycock Award is an annual award honoring an individual for contributing significantly to the public recognition and appreciation of librarianship through professional performance, teaching and/or writing"

No comments: