Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

American Library Association announces winners of annual James Madison Award

The American Library Association has announced the joint winners of the 2010 James Madison Award. Sharing the honor this year are Meredith Fuchs, General Counsel to the National Security Archive, and the Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW). The James Madison Award, named in honor of President James Madison, was established by the ALA in 1986 to honor individuals or groups who have championed, protected and promoted public access to government information and the public’s "right to know" on the national level

No comments: