Featured Link

Featured Link: World Book Trade (e-books, awards, videos)

Sunday, March 16, 2008

The Independent Publishing Awards 2008 winners

The Independent Publishers Guild has announced the eleven winners of the 2008 Independent Publishing Awards:

The van Tulleken Independent Publisher of the Year: Templar Publishing
Bertrams THE Trade Publisher of the Year: Snowbooks
Lightning Source Children's Publisher of the Year: Templar Publishing
Taylor Wessing Academic & Professional Publisher of the Year: Willan Publishing
Xerox Education Publisher of the Year: Rising Stars
Nielsen Innovation of the Year: Salt Publishing
UK Trade & Investment International Achievement of the Year: Michael O'Mara Books
The IPG Environmental Award: Alastair Sawday Publishing
Publishing Technology E-Publishing Award: Berg Publishers
The IPG Diversity Award: Arcadia Books
The GBS Services to Independent Publishers Award: Robert Snuggs

No comments: